Since its establishment in 1977, the Faculty of Science has been offering the best possible services and training opportunities for students who join it from different parts of Palestine. The Faculty includes five different departments that respond to the needs of the students and the local job market without losing sight with our national aspirations and expectations.

The departments include Chemistry, Physics , Biological Sciences and  Mathematics . As I welcome you to the website of our faculty, I hope we are able to provide all that which is informative and helpful about the Faculty and its departments.

We tried to include information about our programs, our faculty members and their research interests, awards and achievements, about our students and their academic realities and performance, and about our vision of the future. We at An-Najah National University in general and the Faculty of Science in particular find every possible opportunity to serve our vision of “challenging the present to change the future”, and change the future, we will.