Contact Us

(00970) (9) 2345113 . Ext. 2315 , 2242

The Faculty of Science was established in 1977, it is one of the most important faculties at An-Najah National University that offers a range of specialty programmes to bolster a science education. The Physics Programme aims at providing students with the required knowledge to develop a broad background in basic theoretical and experimental physic, preparing them to carry out research in their community at local and global levels and training them on meeting the safety regulations and rules while using labs to conduct scientific experiments using developed scientific equipment. The richness of educational opportunities offered by the programme is based upon a long and distinguished tradition of teaching and research that prepares graduates to work in the academic and industrial sectors.  

The programme’s study plan was developed by the Physics Department’s academic staff who spent their formative years in the department to make extraordinary contributions to science in different topics as researchers, teachers, and intellectual leaders taking into account the programme’s mission and vision.